dxasebo.blogg.se

Mouse cursors png
Mouse cursors png










mouse cursors png
  1. #MOUSE CURSORS PNG 64 BIT#
  2. #MOUSE CURSORS PNG DRIVER#

#MOUSE CURSORS PNG 64 BIT#

I have Windows 7 HP, 64 bit with ATI Radeon HD 5670 and two 1920x1080 monitors. My problem description is quite similar to the one reported by Xremiis. It is like I have "filled" the cursor buffer with pixels by exploiting the bounds checking bug and the result is a large rectangular region that replaces all cursors that would normally be displayed. If I hover over text, it becomes a large blue square with color In fact, if I very carefully move the mouse upĪnd down, left and right, I can cause the entire area of the cursor buffer to be "filled in", such that when I finally move the mouse fully onto the left display all I see is a large white square. Space and cause greater corruption where, again, if the cursor were a rectangular box being drawn by a program, it would be visible on both displays, but it is not drawn like that and so is only visible on one. As a result, I can move the mouse in that horizontally constrained

#MOUSE CURSORS PNG DRIVER#

The bug only occurs on the top display, in a horizontal arrangement, the bug only occurs on the left display. Second, I believe this is a DWM issue because the problem persists through driver updates but not sleep and wake, at which point I believe theĪs for the corruption provably being a bounds checking issue, on occasion I have caught the mouse as I am moving it right to left, and noticed corruption and stopped it right on the border. The problem will only occur on the left display, wherein the cursor, if drawn as an object on the screen, would appear on both displays, but due to the way the display path works, is only drawn on one display. That is, if you move your mouse left to right, the cursor will gradually disappear beginning on the right, and then when the top left pixel is no longer on the left display, the entire cursor will appear First, because the problem only occurs on a display in which the cursor will be partially drawn and partially offscreen, where the other display would be displaying the cursor if theĬursor could be visible on two displays simultaneously. This leads me to believe that it is a bounds-checking issue in the DWM. The buffer that stores the cursor information per display appears to be independent of the display driver, or at least the portion affected by a reinstall. Reinstalling a display driver does not fix the problem. If the cursor becomes corrupted on the left horizontal display, it will remain in that state until I reboot, sleep and wake, and possibly a driverĬrash would fix it.

  • Changing the display layout, including unplugging and re-plugging in displays does not reset the problem.
  • The left display, and when doing the left display and the offset HDTV, the problem can only occur on the HDTV. While my current video card setup limits me to two displays concurrently, when using the two horizontal displays the problem only occurs on
  • In my three display setup, I have two displays horizontal from one another and wall-mounted HDTV above and offset.
  • mouse cursors png

    I have determined this by noticing some things about how the problem appears. Goes to sleep, although I am not yet certain if the bug remains after the display driver crashes and is restored. Having experimented with this problem for some time, I can almost certainly declare it is an error in the or lack of bounds-checking when drawing the cursor, and that the buffer for each cursor is display-dependent, and this buffer is cleared when the computer












    Mouse cursors png